Tuesday, May 21, 2024

BJP puts Chirag Paswan in his place: ‘Stop taking names of our leaders’

Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) head Chirag Paswan today heard some plain words from Union Information and Broadcasting minister Prakash Javadekar.

Javadekar has asked Paswan to stop taking senior BJP leaders’ names to create confusion. He said BJP has no B or C team in the state.

“Chirag Paswan has chosen his own path in Bihar elections, by contesting separately from the NDA. By taking senior BJP leaders’ names, Chirag is trying to create confusion. These lies will not succeed as the BJP has no “B”, “C” or “D” team in Bihar. We condemn such attempts,” said Javadekar.

Added the minister: “We only have one strong team—BJP, JDU, HAM, VIP. Our coalition will win with a 3-4th majority. We will defeat the unholy mahagathbandhan of Congress, RJD, Left. Chirag’s party will remain a vote-cutting party which will not make a great difference.

“We do not have any connection with Paswan’s party and tell him to stop taking over leaders’ names.”

Chirag, who lost his father and a towering figure in Indian politics, Ram Vilas Paswan, this month has often said he wishes for a BJP-LJP government. He hasn’t held himself back in criticizing chief minister Nitish Kumar whom BJP has already declared as their CM choice in Bihar.

Chirag, indeed, in one of his interviews claimed he had share his plans and concerns with Amit Shah, ex-BJP chief and present home minister, who had remained “silent” when he said he would contest alone.

On October 4, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) decided it won’t contest Bihar polls under Nitish Kumar’s leadership. BJP meanwhile has remained steadfast with Nitish Kumar and released its seat-sharing arrangement with the JD (U). BJP would keep 121 seats out of which 11 would be given to Mukesh Sahni-led Vikassheel Insaan Party.

JDU, on the other hand would contest in 115 seats whereas Hindustani Awam Morcha has been given the go-ahead in seven seats.

LJP has said it would not field its candidates against the BJP and its open to a post-poll coalition.

Read More