Monday, April 15, 2024

Jadeja’s wife gets BJP ticket for Gujarat polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced its candidates list for the Gujarat polls which would be held in two phases on December 1 and 5. 

Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel is to contest from the Ghatlodia constituency. Below are the top leaders from Gujarat who will be contesting in the elections:

Jamnagar Uttam constituency: Cricketer Ravindrasinh Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja

Avrasa: Pradyuman Jadeja

Gandhidham: Maltiben Maheshwari

Rapar: Virendra Singh Bahadur Singh Jadeja

Morbi: Kantilal Amrutiya

Rajkot East: Udaykumar Kangar

Rajkot West: Dr Smt Darshita Parashah

The Gujarat election results would be announced on December 8, along with the one in Himachal Pradesh. 

Gujarat is being run by BJP for a number of years, since 1995 to be precise. 

Earlier, Gujarat was run by Congress before it was decimated by the BJP ‘

This time around, the Aam Aadmi Party’s entry into Gujarat has opened a new front. The AAP has been aggressively campaigning in the poll-bound state and has tried to position itself as the ruling BJP’s main rival.

Read More

Support Us
Contribute to see NewsBred grow. And rejoice that your input has made it possible.