Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Modi divides his 77 ministers into eight groups for focussed work

Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government has divided 77 members from the entire Council of Ministers into eight different groups following ‘chintan shivirs’ (brainstorming sessions), as per RepublicWorld.  

A total of five such sessions were held – one each on Personal Efficiency, Focused Implementation, Ministry Functioning and Stakeholder Engagement, Party Coordination and Effective Communication and the last one was on Parliamentary practices.

According to sources, they have been directed to develop “technology-based resources, create a pool of professionals for recruiting in their teams and other similar initiatives to be adopted in the offices of all ministers’ offices.” 

To improve the efficiency, transparency and delivery system of the Modi government, they are also asked to create a portal in each ministry which gives updates on the progress of the Centre’s flagship schemes and policies and a dashboard for monitoring decisions made by the ministers. 

Along with this, the Centre is looking forward to establishing a system in which ministries would have information about the working of each other. The ministers have been asked to create profiles of all districts, states and ministries and develop stakeholder engagement programmes.

In the eight new groups of ministers, the responsibility of coordinating each group will be given to a senior minister, including union ministers Hardeep Singh Puri, Narendra Singh Tomar, Piyush Goyal, Dharmendra Pradhan, Smriti Irani and Anurag Thakur.

Read More

Hamas’ destruction is “unrealistic”: Erdogan

Israel’s goal to destroy Hamas or expel the Palestinian militants from Gaza is unattainable, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan said on Saturday, as the...
Support Us
Contribute to see NewsBred grow. And rejoice that your input has made it possible.