Monday, December 5, 2022

Trinamool Congress rocked by 5 MLAs switching over to BJP

Trinamool Congress was rocked on Monday after five of its sitting MLAs joined the Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday. 

The MLAs who made the switch were Sonali Guha, Dipendu Biswas, Rabindranath Bhattacharya, Jatu Lahiri, and party candidate from Habibpur Sarala Murmu.

The MLAs joined the saffron party in presence of West Bengal party president Dilip Ghosh, BJP leaders Suvendu Adhikari and Mukul Roy.

Trinamool has been shaken to the core as small and big, minor and major leaders in its fold have deserted to BJP. A few prominent names include Suvendu Adhikari and Dinesh Trivedi. Once a TMC Rajya Sabha member, Mithun Chakraborty joined BJP on the stage from where prime minister Narendra Modi addressed a mammoth rally on Sunday. 

Elections to the 291-member Assembly seats in the state will be held in eight phases, from March 27 to April 29.

Union home minister Amit Shah had claimed in December in a rally in Midnapore that Mamata Banerjee would be left alone by the time the West Bengal elections begin. 


Read More

Russian oil price cap is termed “most ridiculous” 

Russia won’t sell oil at the $60 price limit agreed by the EU and G7 nations, Deputy Prime Minister Alexander Novak said on Sunday....
Support Us
Contribute to see NewsBred grow. And rejoice that your input has made it possible.