Friday, May 27, 2022

Smriti Irani, Bhupinder Yadav, Sonowal in committee on political affairs

Days after Union cabinet reshuffle, Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government has now made changes in the cabinet committees. 

Minister for Women and Child Development, Smriti Irani, Environment and Labour Minister Bhupender Yadav and Ports Minister Sarbananda Sonowal are now in the Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs, which is headed by PM Narendra Modi.

Among the other new entries in the cabinet committee are law minister Kiren Rijiju, information and broadcasting minister Anurag Singh Thakur and social justice and empowerment minister Virendra Kumar, who are part of the cabinet committee on parliamentary affairs, headed by Defense Minister Rajnath Singh

Ministers including Narayan Rane, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Ashwini Vaishnaw are now in the Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth which is also headed by PM Modi.

Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs, Hardeep Puri is part of two committees — accommodation and employment and skill development while agriculture minister Narendra Singh Tomar is part of four committees including economic affairs and political affairs.

However, there has been no change in the Cabinet Committee on Security that includes Prime Minister, the Defence Minister, Home Minister Amit Shah, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and External Affairs Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar.


Read More

Support Us
Contribute to see NewsBred grow. And rejoice that your input has made it possible.