Sunday, June 23, 2024



Congress jolted as Jitin Prasada shifts to BJP: ‘Only BJP is a truly national party’

Former union minister and Congress leader Jitin Prasada joined the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in New Delhi in presence of Union minister Piyush...

Hindus in Bengal voted overwhelmingly for BJP: So what went wrong?

In first 70 years since indepedence, Hindu Bengalis of West Bengal were marked, by and large, as “communists” and “seculars”—in other words, anti-Hindu by...

Modi’s ‘Adhir Da’ to Adhir Chowdhury has tongues wagging: Is there a new symmetry emerging in Bengal’s 7th phase?

Five districts. 36 seats. Seventh phase. But Murshidabad it is which could flabbergast most.  It is one of the districts, along with Malda and Uttar...

Congress denies, ISF confirms the two are partners in Bengal polls

Congress had egg on its face when its’ “partner”, Indian Secular Front (ISF) refuted their assertion that the two parties are not fighting the...

36% in Bengal; 26% in Assam by noon: Voting in first phase of assembly polls

The voting was gradually picking up in the first phase elections with Bengal recording 36.09% by noon while Assam’s data at this stage was...

It’s Suvendu vs Mamata after all in Nandigram: BJP announces 57 names for two phases

So its Suvendu Adhikari vs Mamata Banerjee after all. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday announced its 57 candidates for the first two...


Sant Kumar Sharma
Veeresh Malik